New Council staff

Our council is comprised of three geographic districts of the council, and each of them have a team of volunteers and a professional (full-time) staff member who is a key contact for your area.

The staff in those areas are District Executives (aka “D.E.”), and they work to support the Scouting units, volunteers and programs in your area.

If you need to reach your “DE” here is their contact information:

  • Rick Wise, Assistant Scout Executive, Apilachi District (Itawamba, Lee, Pontotoc)
    • (662) 260-2565 (m)
  • Joe Connole, Chicksa District (Benton, Lafayette, Marshall, Union, Yalobusha)
    • (214) 417-9361 (m)
  • Seth Roberts, Jacinto District (Alcorn, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo)
    • (662) 816-4852

Please reach out to your district executive if you have questions about Scouting programs, recruitment, fundraising or upcoming programs.


  Contact Us Subscribe to our Email List Stay Connected  
   Yocona Area Council
505 Air Park Road
Tupelo, MS 38801
(662) 842-2871

©2008-2014 Yocona Area Council
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Stay informed by signing up for our Email updates
Facebook Link Twitter Link Newsletter / Blog You Tube Link Council Calendar
  DoubleKnot Login
  Create an Account